Year End Awards (AA, O, JR/YR) Scholarship Awards (AA, O, JR/YR)

Club Awards

  • Volunteer of the Year Award
  • JR Sportsmanship Award


The perpetual awards are based on scores earned at UDS Dressage Days show and are awarded to UDS members at the Annual Banquet.

Charles Bering Perpetual Trophy

Perpetual Award - Training Level

Training Level UDS’ first donated trophy by Lillian Allgood, an early member, in memory of her father

Utah Dressage Society Perpetual Trophy

Perpetual Award - First Level

First Level Donated by Johanna Adolphi - Johanna Martina Adolphi was born in 1923 in Karlsruhe, Germany and passed away in 2014. She had a lifelong love of horses and rode in Germany. She immigrated to the United States in 1952 and continued riding. She founded the Utah Dressage Society in 1972. She served as the club's first president and was active in the club for many years. She not only enjoyed her horses, but many beloved cats and dogs. Johanna was a founding member of UDS and passed away in 2014. An educational fund has been generously established in her name by her daughter, Eva Adolphi.

Oquirrh Dressage Perpetual Trophy

Perpetual Award - Second Level

Second Level Donated by Johanna Adolphi in memory of the riding school in Bluffdale she started in 1965 and ran for many years thereafter.

Anakako Melody Memorial Perpetual Trophy

Perpetual Award - Third Level

Third Level Donated by Johanna Adolphi and one of her students –Ellie Ienatch, in memory of Anakako Melody, the first horse Eva Adolphi showed in dressage. The mare was a half Morgan and half American Saddler out of the famous American Saddler line-Anacacho. Eva changed the spelling because she preferred the alternative pronunciation.

Laura Williams Tolman Memorial Perpetual Trophy

Perpetual Award - Fourth Level

Fourth Level As a young woman, Laura rode June Palmer’s stallion – Tallison for several years. She later married and moved to Friday Harbor, WA. where she died in a horse-related accident while pregnant with her first child. This trophy dedicated to her memory.
Deer Meadow Perpetual TrophyPerpetual Award - Prix St George Prix St. George Donated by Carolyn Benson in memory of her farm in Heber City, Utah.

Johanna Adolphi Perpetual Trophy Perpetual Award - Intermediare

Intermediare The second donated trophy in Utah Dressage Society history honors the many volunteer years Johanna provided to help develop and sustain the sport of Dressage in Utah.
Millbrook Farms Perpetual TrophyPerpetual Award - Grand Prix Grand Prix This trophy was donated by the Lawrence family of Millbrook Farms in 2014 to replace a previous Grand Prix trophy, also donated by them. The Lawrences have been active supporters of UDS and dressage in the community for many years.
Nick Van Pelt Memorial Perpetual TrophyPerpetual Award - Freestyle Musical Freestyle This trophy was donated by June Palmer of Silvershoe Stables in memory of Nick who showed infrequently, but was an extraordinary volunteer at shows.
Sean Porter Buell Perpetual TrophyPerpetual Award - Pony Test of ChoicePerpetual Award - Pony Test of Choice Pony Test of Choice The Buell family and Creamyre Farm in Heber City, Utah donated this trophy in memory of their son, Sean, who died in boyhood as the result of a horse related accident.
Sage Creek Master’s Perpetual TrophyPerpetual Award - Masters Master's 55 or older This trophy for 55 or older competitors was donated by the Hicks Family of Sage Creek Equestrian. The Hicks have been active supporters of UDS and dressage in the community for many years.
Sage Creek Para Dressage Award

Perpetual Award - Para

Para Donated by Sage Creek Equestrian Center, awarded to the highest scoring Para rider at the UDS Annual Show.